Press Releases

Tue, Jul 16, 2024
The State Board of Elections on Tuesday recognized the We The People Party of North Carolina as an official political party in the state.
Fri, Jul 12, 2024
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, July 16, 2024.
Tue, Jul 9, 2024
The State Board of Elections on Tuesday recognized the Constitution Party of North Carolina as an official political party in the state.
Wed, Jul 3, 2024
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 1:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 9, 2024.
Fri, Jun 28, 2024
Seminars will be held online and in-person.
Mon, Jun 24, 2024
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 4 p.m. Wednesday, June 26, 2024.
Mon, Jun 17, 2024
Temporary rules would be in place for the 2024 general election.
Fri, Jun 14, 2024
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 11 a.m. Monday, June 17, 2024.
Tue, Jun 4, 2024
The State Board of Elections and county boards of elections in North Carolina took 5 of the 32 awards in a national competition for best practices in election administration.
Tue, Jun 4, 2024
The State Board of Elections on Tuesday unanimously certified the 2024 Republican second primary in North Carolina.