Press Releases

Fri, Oct 20, 2023
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2023.
Wed, Oct 18, 2023
In-person early voting for the November 2023 municipal elections begins Thurs, Oct. 19, and ends Sat, Nov. 4 for voters in about 385 NC municipalities.
Wed, Oct 18, 2023
The following are prepared remarks of Karen Brinson Bell, executive director of the NC State Board of Elections, at a virtual press availability at 9 a.m.
Tue, Oct 17, 2023
Karen Brinson Bell, executive director of the State Board of Elections, will hold a virtual press availability from 9–10 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2023.
Thu, Oct 12, 2023
Under state law, election officials must release the number of provisional ballots cast in each county by noon two days after each election.
Tue, Oct 10, 2023
State Board of Elections staff on Wednesday, October 11, will randomly select precincts, early voting sites, and absentee-by-mail ballots to be counted by hand.
Fri, Sep 15, 2023
The State Board has opened a public comment period on rules that will establish the standards and procedures for an electronic poll book certification program.
Fri, Sep 15, 2023
Five quick and easy ways to be #VoteReady in North Carolina.
Thu, Sep 14, 2023
Under state law, election officials must release the number of provisional ballots cast in each county by noon two days after each election.
Tue, Sep 12, 2023
The State Board of Elections on Wednesday, September 13, will randomly select precincts, early voting sites, and absentee-by-mail ballots to be counted by hand.