Press Releases

Thu, Feb 15, 2024
Across North Carolina, in-person early voting for the 2024 primary election begins Thursday, Feb. 15, and runs through Saturday, March 2.
Wed, Feb 14, 2024
Press availability at 10 a.m. Thursday, Feb. 15, to discuss the start of in-person early voting for the 2024 primary election in North Carolina.
Tue, Feb 13, 2024
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 4 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 15, 2024.
Tue, Feb 13, 2024
The campaign is designed to reach every corner of North Carolina, including rural and urban areas, in as many ways as possible.
Fri, Feb 2, 2024
The State Board of Elections will hold a statewide training conference for North Carolina county election officials.
Thu, Feb 1, 2024
Eligible North Carolinians who want to cast their ballot in person on Primary Election Day – Tuesday, March 5 – must register to vote by Friday, Feb. 9.
Mon, Jan 29, 2024
The guide contains information about candidates for North Carolina’s appellate courts, the North Carolina Supreme Court and North Carolina Court of Appeals.
Tue, Jan 23, 2024
Thousands of dedicated public servants across North Carolina work together to ensure elections in this state are accessible, secure, and accurate.
Thu, Jan 18, 2024
Karen Brinson Bell, executive director of the State Board of Elections, will hold a virtual press availability from 11 a.m. to noon on Thursday, Jan. 18.
Thu, Jan 18, 2024
Voters who have already requested absentee-by-mail ballots should receive them in the coming days.