Press Releases

Fri, Dec 15, 2023
With a drawing and a coin flip, the State Board of Elections randomly determined the order of candidates on the ballot for the 2024 elections in North Carolina.
Thu, Dec 14, 2023
The State Board of Elections will hold a remote meeting at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2023.
Thu, Dec 14, 2023
State Board staff will hold a drawing and coin flip at 4 p.m. Friday, Dec. 15, to randomly determine candidate order on ballots for the 2024 elections.
Mon, Dec 11, 2023
The deadline to apply to have your student and employee photo IDs approved for voting purposes in 2024 elections is Dec. 15.
Fri, Dec 1, 2023
Things to remember as candidate filing begins Monday, Dec. 4, and ends Friday, Dec. 15.
Wed, Nov 29, 2023
The State Board of Elections invites the public to comment on three proposed temporary rules about election observers.
Tue, Nov 28, 2023
The State Board of Elections on Tuesday unanimously certified the results of the October and November 2023 municipal elections in North Carolina.
Wed, Nov 22, 2023
Any member of the public may observe the meeting online or by phone.
Fri, Nov 17, 2023
Candidate filing for most contests in the 2024 elections begins at noon on Monday, Dec. 4, 2023, and ends at noon on Friday, Dec. 15, 2023.
Wed, Nov 15, 2023
The State Board of Elections invites the public to comment on two proposed permanent rules for implementing the photo ID requirement.