Deadlines for Voters

Deadline for receipt of absentee ballots by county boards of elections

Mon, Nov 14, 2022, All day

For county boards of elections, the deadline for receipt of absentee ballots postmarked by Election Day (November 8), is 5 p.m. Monday, November 14, 2022. The deadline would typically be three days after the election -- or Friday, November 11.

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline | July 26 Elections: Municipals and Local Second Primaries (Where Applicable)

Tue, Jul 26, 2022, 5:00pm

Overview 

Absentee Ballot Request Form Deadline | July 26 Elections: Municipals and Local Second Primaries (Where Applicable)

Tue, Jul 19, 2022, 5:00pm

Overview 

Voter Registration Deadline | July 26 Elections: Municipals and Local Second Primaries (Where Applicable)

Fri, Jul 1, 2022, 5:00pm

Overview 

Absentee Ballot Request Deadline | 2022 Statewide General Election

Tue, Nov 1, 2022, 5:00pm

5 p.m., Tuesday, November 1, 2022, is the deadline for a voter's absentee ballot request form to be received by the county board of elections.

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline | 2022 Statewide General Election

Tue, Nov 8, 2022, 5:00pm

5 p.m., Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022, is the civilian absentee ballot return deadline and Election Day for the 2022 statewide general election.

Voter Registration Deadline | 2022 Statewide General Election

Fri, Oct 14, 2022, 5:00pm

5 p.m., Friday, Oct. 14, 2022, is the civilian voter registration deadline for the 2022 statewide general election on Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022, under N.C.G.S. § 163-82.6.

Absentee Ballot Request Form Deadline | 2022 Statewide Primary

Tue, May 10, 2022, 5:00pm

5 p.m., Tuesday, May 10, 2022, is the deadline for civilians to submit an absentee ballot request form for the 2022 statewide primary on the following Tuesday.

Absentee Ballot Return Deadline | 2022 Statewide Primary

Tue, May 17, 2022, 5:00pm

Tuesday, May 17, 2022, is the civilian absentee ballot return deadline and Election Day for the statewide primary. 

Voter Registration Deadline | 2022 Statewide Primary

Fri, Apr 22, 2022, 5:00pm

5 p.m., Friday, April 22, 2022, is the civilian voter registration deadline for the 2022 statewide primary on Tuesday, May 17, 2022.