North Carolina State Board of Elections

The State Board of Elections is the state agency charged with overall responsibility for administration of the elections process and campaign finance disclosure in North Carolina. The State Board itself is composed of five members, appointed by the Governor.

The state’s 100 County Boards of Elections conduct local elections, operate voting sites, maintain voter registration lists and handle numerous aspects of election administration. The office of the State Board of Elections works in conjunction with County Board of Elections offices to ensure that elections are conducted lawfully and fairly.

Click here to see our State Board Members.


State Employee may click here to report  fraud, waste or abuse .



Kim Westbrook Strach Executive Director


Don Wright General Counsel
Josh Lawson Public Information Officer
Kate Cosner County Liaison


Amy Strange Deputy Director - Campaign Finance & Operations
Barbara McKnight Office Assistant
Frances Camara Governmental Accounts Auditor
Jacque Blaeske Office Assistant
Jane Steffens Education and Disclosure Specialist
Jason Schrader Training Specialist
Joan Troy Administrative Assistant
Gwyniece George Administrative Assistant
Joe Patton Field Auditor
Kevin Davis Education and Disclosure Specialist
Maria Elena Williams Certification/Outreach Coordinator
Nadine Lewis Office Assistant
Neil Baddour Elections Technician
Ronda Dunston Administrative Assistant
Terry Harris Training Specialist
Tracey Powell Office Assistant


Veronica Degraffenreid Election Preparation & Support Manager
Amanda Penny Computing Consultant
Annette Davis-Giddens Elections Assistant
Brooks Garret-Jones Elections Technician
Carlos Casallas Special Projects Coordinator
Eric Barcliff Elections Technician
Erica Burton Computing Consultant
Gary Hardee Computing Support Tech
George McCue Elections Specialist


Marc Burris Information Systems Director
Elise McKnight Business Analyst
Gregg McCurry Information Technology Manager
Dennis Sheerin Database Administrator
Ballingam Chepuri GIS Analyst
Saida Fatmi Systems Analyst
Russel Rossi Computing Support Tech
James Lell Information Technology Manager
Kennith Ward Senior Software Engineer
Denis Levy Senior Software Developer
Michael Steffens Senior Software Developer
Chris Cox Software Developer
Gowri Ramaswamy Software Developer 
Jesus Pena Software Developer 
Robert Mickunas Software Developer 
Salman Afzal Software Developer 
Michelle Puffenberger Development Support
Luis Thompson Development Support


Charles Stuber Chief Investigator
Sheryll Harris Compliance Specialist
Marshall Tutor Elections Investigator


Brian LiVecchi Special Counsel
Ted Fitzgerald Lead Voter Outreach Specialist
Greg Michalek Voter Outreach Specialist
Jennifer Faulkner Voter Outreach Specialist